Crazy, Inspirational Idea

Earlier this year, I was struck with inspiration by asking myself one simple question. What would happen if a zombie bit a vampire or vice versa? I didn’t really get too focused on this idea for a while. I was busy working on something else. But, the more I thought about it, the more I started to play with the idea. I jotted down some notes, put my characters in order, and got to work on creating something I’m really excited about.

Sorry, but I can’t give out too many details of my book. You’ll just have to wait until it’s published.

Speaking of that. I’ve gone through the process of writing the terrorizing query letter to send to numerous agents only to get a few rejections as a response. Don’t worry, I never let those few words of rejection get me down. I just think of ways to revamp my letter or spend hours doing research on self publishing. Lately, I’ve been leaning more towards that. I would love to have an agent and an actual publisher, but I think I chose a very difficult business to get into. It might just be best to this on my own and maybe in a few months or so, I might just have something out there.

Leave a Reply

