Why

Here’s another poem. I wrote this one for my creative writing class in high school, so like ten years ago. Glad to know that I got an A on it when I handed it in. Enjoy.

Why

Why do you do the things you do?
Why do say the things you say?
Maybe you should stick with the plan,
And say you love me today.

What makes you do the things you do?
What makes you act so vain?
Maybe you’ll never realize,
That you are the reason for my pain.

Why did you change the way you were?
Why couldn’t you just stay the same?
Maybe you should get up and leave,
Take with you all your shame.

Why can’t I figure this whole thing out?
Why can’t I find someone new?
Maybe I should stick with the plan,
And say that I love you.

Leave a Reply

