It Makes the World Go Round

Got another rejection letter yesterday. Not too worried about though since I’ve recently decided to start on the road to self publish my first book. I don’t mind getting them, especially when I know the agent actually took the time to write the response themselves. I’m not going to lie, I like the ones that tell me I have a good idea and that it’s just not right for them. I’ve had one tell me I had a really interesting premise and wished me all the luck in the future. If only they wanted to read my interesting premise, they could give me the luck I need for the future.

Oh well, no sense in going on about that. Every author on the planet has to go through rejection. It’s just a part of this life we’ve chosen to live. Might be a long, arduous journey to get us where we want to go, but we’ll get there. As long as we never give up and never stop writing. That’s what makes our world go round.

Leave a Reply

