Unbelievably Grateful

Early Saturday morning I got what could have been one of the worst phone calls in my life. My husband, Brad, calls me to tell me he fell asleep at the wheel and drove off into the median after a long night of being at the race track with his buddies. All I could think about, was what if that call came from someone else and he was seriously hurt. I don’t know what I would do and don’t even want to imagine it. It’s something no one wants to think about. We’re lucky he walked away from this accident. Brad, his nephew, and the truck he was driving came out ok, but his car and the trailer it was on took quite a bit of damage.

Sure, it took him a lot of time and hard earned money to get his race car up to snuff, but it can be replaced along with the trailer. He can’t.

I’m just so grateful that he came home to me and I wasn’t forced to have yet another worst day of my life. The anniversary of the first one is coming up real soon and I’m sure I’ll post something on that day. For now, I’m just happy that I still have my one and only someone and he’s not getting away from me that easy.

3 comments on “Unbelievably Grateful

Leave a Reply

