Almost there

Well, I’m down to the last ten or so pages of editing my fiction novel, The Human Race, which all of you know is about zombies and vampires and a hint of love. Not gonna lie, I’m a bit nervous about taking the next step and going on with self publishing. This has been my dream for so long, to be a published author, I should be ecstatic about it. I am, just nervous on top of all that. I guess it’s because I’ve been working toward this for so long, actually being able to do this and accomplish my dream in life, seems a bit nerve-racking.

I’ve been working my way toward this ever since I was in middle school, so like thirteen years ago. That’s when the writing bug bit me and never let go. I always knew I’d accomplish this and I would do whatever it took to get there. I’m sure the smile will never fall from my face once I hit that publishing button on the website and my book goes from being “just mine” to being in the hearts and minds of people who enjoy reading it. Thinking of it being out there in the world, having many different people reading, makes me both happy and nervous. I’m not worried about making money with this, I’m in this to add a new story to the world. My stories might be weird and edgy sometimes, but that’s what I love most about them.

I’m looking forward to the day when people tell me they enjoyed reading my book or how they loved the characters I created. I’m not the kind of person to let bad comments get me down, I take them and build with them to make my next book even better. And I love making my stories even better.

Leave a Reply

