My Lullaby

I wrote this little lullaby for my fiction novel, The Human Race. To be completely honest, I have no idea what made my mind come up with a lullaby for my book, but once I got to this part I was writing, I knew it fit perfectly. Once I get it published and out there in the world, all of you will understand and see what I’m getting at. For now, I want to share it with you.

Everything is going to be alright,
As long as you can fall asleep tonight.
Just lay your weary head in bed,
And you will sleep just like the dead.

I know you don’t want to close your eyes,
But listen to my simple lullaby.
And know that everythign will be alright,
‘Cause I love you, sweet dreams and goodnight.

Leave a Reply

