The Cover

Well, I finally created the cover to my book, The Human Race. I want to share it with everyone. I’m actually a little proud of myself on this one. I’m not normally the photographer type (writing has always been my thing) but my husband and I went out, found this amazing piece of highway, and I got the cover to my book. Seeing as how the majority of the story takes place on the road, it suits it. I got really lucky and it was hazy out the day I took the photo and it made for a really eerie kind of picture. I did some editing, of course, made it look less like something taken with a camera and a little more like a painting.
I love how it turned out. My friends on the amazing world of Facebook like how it turned out. Hopefully all of you do as well. Too bad I couldn’t find any zombies or vampires this day. I guess they were hiding.
Book Cover

Leave a Reply

