Done with the first, now time for the second…

Well, I do believe I am finished editing my novel, The Human Race. Going to do one last quick read through, just to be on the safe side of things, but I’m actually pretty good at finding my own mistakes. I know a lot of people would disagree with doing the editing myself, but I do have a few family readers along the way and they’re pretty good help as well. So, with that note, I’m hoping to have this sent to the copyright office within the next week or so. Once that’s finished, I’m going to the one thing I’ve been waiting a long time to get done. Finally get my book published.

I know it’s just self publishing on the Kindle Direct site, but it means the same to me. I’ll be happy regardless who publishes my book or if I make it big this way or not. As long as I can successfully say that I have accomplished my goal in life, I’ll be ecstatic.

On another note, I am pleased to announce that there will be a sequal to The Human Race. I don’t have a title yet, althought I’m positive it will hit me just like it did with the first one. I just began writing this and I’m getting really excited about it. Up to 15,000 words already and still going strong. Zombies and vampires will still roam the earth, but I have a great conclusion for my main character’s little voyage. Can’t wait to get this all out there and see what people think.

Leave a Reply

