Wrote this one in middle school…

Whenever I get a thought in my head,
That I want someday for it to be read,
I go in my room and write it all down,
Then someday I can share it with the town.

I write all the time in the day or the night,
And sometimes I use a little flashlight.
Writing helps me escape from the cares of my day,
And later it may help me bring in some pay.

I write about mystery, romance, and death,
And even someone who shares his last breath.
People can say I’m strange and wasting my time,
But I could care less because this hobby is mine.

Leave a Reply

