Where it all goes down…

desk

As a writer, I spend a lot of evenings when I get off work sitting in front of my computer in the most comfortable, yet always cold, chair that my husband got me a couple years ago. The photo I’m sharing is where my imagination comes to life. It’s messy and unorganized to anyone else but me. I know where everything is exactly when I need it. I’m your typical writing who never has the keyboard on the little rack it’s supposed to be on, but on my lap instead because it’s easier to type that way. My cordless mouse rarely works when I want it to and I have gone through quite a few because they tend to make me angry. My big, husky has the tendancy to crawl under my desk and lay on my feet and get me quite worried he’ll unplug something or hit the magic on/off button on the surge protector. I think I’d go balistic if that ever happens so thankfully it hasn’t yet. That star hanging on the rack where CD’s are supposed to go is actually a Christmas ornament I bought because I love stars and this one has a saying on it that tells me everyday “You are the Greatest.”

So, this is my little slice of heaven and without it, I wouldn’t be the person I am. I wouldn’t be posting to a blog or self publishing my first and soon my second book. I would be just another drone out there working to pay the bills. Having the life that’s in the photo is my dream and I love it.

In case you’re wondering, that is a Spiderman blanket covering my chair.

One comment on “Where it all goes down…

Leave a Reply

