Music to my ears…

I have the strangest array of music on my phone that I listen to while I write. I mean, it is all over the place. I have some Fall Out Boy, which is currently playing, along with The Pussycat Dolls, John Legend, The Cranberries, and of course my new found favorite, Muse. I even have some of the songs from the Pitch Perfect soundtrack because I’m just that weird. But, this is the music that I listen too while I’m writing the night away.

6 comments on “Music to my ears…

  1. My MP3 player is a random mix of genres of music, too. But for editing Gothic Fairytale, to get in the right mindset I’ve decided to go back to my highschool playlist. My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy, Slipknot, to name a few among some of the dark, angry, and depressing music which was the only thing I would listen to back then.

    • Yeah, I have a few songs I like to listen to when I”m working on my zombie/vampire trilogy. Mainly Muse gets me going for some reason. My favorite song by them is Follow Me which really gets the blood going and the emotion just flows out onto the pages. But, I totally stick to the old stuff, especially Fall Out Boy, I’ll never grow tired of those guys. Listening to them right now even. LOL

      • I still love them too. 🙂 For working on Gothic Fairytale, though, I only listen to Take This to Your Grave and From Under The Cork Tree, nothing newer. Just as with My Chem. I only listen to Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge and I Brought You My Bullets You Brought Me Your Love. Maybe it’s weird, but the newer albums weren’t out yet when I first started the story so I feel like I can’t listen to them while revisiting and editing this story. I have to say that we writers tend to have some odd habits. Lol!

Leave a Reply

