Visiting Some Older Works

So, I’ve been going through some of my older works: short stories, books that I’ve started and set aside, and just other randomness on my computer and in my notebook. I must say that I have a lot of ideas that have to do with a strong female character. The kind that the girl is the hero or the girl does something amazing that solves everything. Even back to one of the very first stories I wrote, the girl saved the day. I actually miss that one too. I had a thing for pirates when I started writing it so, naturally, the whole idea of the book had something to do with pirates coming to a modern day pier, kidnapping a girl and her friends only to have that very same girl same the day and her friends from the horrible pirates. I might go back to that one some time in the future and make a whole book out of the idea. Pirates are definitely better to look at than zombies, but The Human Race and its sequels will always be my baby. Bridget is probably the most badass female character I’ve come up with so far.

Leave a Reply

