With Your Kiss

With your eyes
I can see things clearly
The world is so wonderful
Everything has meaning
No danger lurks behind them
And all you see is me.

With your touch
I feel my hands shaking
My lips start to quiver
My life seems to make sense
I feel safe in your grasp
As though nothing could haunt me.

With your kiss
The world disappears
My mind can only see you
Your breathing is all I can hear
Our troubles start fading away
And nothing else needs to matter.

Copyright 2014 Tahnee Fritz

One comment on “With Your Kiss

Leave a Reply

