Review of Blackout by Madeleine Henry

I just finished reading this book called Blackout by Madeleine Henry and I was absolutely hooked right from the very beginning. First off, I admit I am a very slow reader which is a bit odd since I am a writer myself. But, with this book, it took me much less time to finish it than normal, mainly because I fell in love with it.

This is the first book of the Darkness Trilogy. You’ll follow Phoenix and Star on their journey of trying to keep their love. They live in an apocalyptic world with a wall, the Frontier, seperating them from the other half of the country. They live without power and things they would need to survive while the other half lives with all the power and then some. Still, Star and Phoenix manage to fall in love and be as happy as they can with the lives they’ve been given. Until they spot someone in the dark zone with a power source of their own and Phoenix has a strong desire to figure out how they got it.

Like I said, Phoenix and Star’s love is so strong and he will do anything for her. Including following her to the other side of the frontier in order to keep their love alive.

It gets pretty intense and will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout the entire wild ride that is this book. I can’t give away too much and I really hope I didn’t with this review, but I highly recommend it for those of you that are into these apocalyptic types or just a different kind of love story. I’m looking forward to the next book in the trilogy and I expect great things from this author.

You can get your own copy of this book at:

http://www.amazon.com/Blackout-Darkness-Trilogy-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00L5DUS2G/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

5 comments on “Review of Blackout by Madeleine Henry

Leave a Reply

