The Human Race Book 3

I realized that it has been a while since I have given an update on The Human Race trilogym so here it is. As we all know, the first two are out and available to buy in paperback or download on the kindle. I am getting some pretty nice feedback about the both of them and that is just awesome. Fans are simply the best! The link to purchase them is still at the top of my blog page here, so go ahead and check it out to your heart’s content.

The third, and final, book in the series is still in progress. I just crossed over the 50,000 word mark and I always get excited when I make it there on anything I am working on. The title is still going to be The Main Event and it still follows Bridget on her journey through the apocalypse. She is still fighting zombies and vampires, but she also is fighting a much bigger enemy as well. Humans! One in particular and if you’ve read The Fighting Chance (book 2) you’ll know exactly who I am talking about. Of course, I can’t give too much away. I like to be sneaky and mean like that.

My plan for this one is to get the first draft done hopefully by February. Then it will be revised and edited, then revised and edited some more because you can’t have a masterpiece without those two wonderful terms of enjoyment added to the to-do list. I say that with much sarcasm because editing is a pain, as every writer on the planet knows.

Outside of the zombie and vampire realm, I am working on a secret project. I’m hoping that once it is finished and edited to perfection that it won’t stay a secret for long. With that one, I intend to query agents and go through the whole rejection letter process all over again until I find that magic person to grant me the key to traditional publication. Don’t worry, I still plan on doing the independent thing on the side during this journey of mine. It’s just been a dream of mine to see what I’ve created on bookshelves everywhere or even on the big screen. But, I mustn’t get my hopes up yet. I still have plenty of work to do.

Leave a Reply

