Editing Eternity

While working on my other projects, I have been polishing one of my favorites by far, Eternity. This may sound conceded since I’m the author of this, but I swear I could read it one a thousand times over and never get tired of it. It’s my own work of art and I’m so enthralled with how it’s turned out. It’s got action, adventure, romance, murder, a hint of time travel, as well as some science fiction thrown in the mix. My main character, Calvin, is my favorite, of course. She really shouldn’t be since she’s not exactly a nice person throughout most of it. But, she means well and is only following her lifelong dream of getting the world to remember her name and adore her. What twenty-something year old girl doesn’t want that?

I’ve even taken the time to revamp my query letter on this one in order to start over fresh when sending to agents and publishers. Then will come the gut-wrenching time period of reading through rejection letters until I finally get the one that tells me what I want to hear. Of course, I never get my hopes up and I’ll never stop trying.

Anyway, that’s my rant for today. Time to get back to editing!

Leave a Reply

