It was but a dream…

I had the strangest dream last night. It was heart-racing and romantic at the same time and I remember a good chunk of it which makes it all the more worthwhile.

Lately, I’ve been working on a few different projects at the same time. Needless to say, my mind is a bit frazzled and overstuffed with the usual weirdness that needs to spill out. I think a few of my story ideas meshed together while I slept to create a large masterpiece of a chaotic disaster. My mind took bits of Eternity mixed it with chunks of a science-fiction novel I don’t have titled yet and also threw in a dash of my young adult trilogy, The Human Race.

I don’t exactly know why my mind opted for this random array of my writings, but I’m not complaining. Despite the randomness of my dream, it inspired me to change up my science-fiction novel that I’ve been working on for the last two years. I think I might finally have the perfect storyline that will add the perfect amount of suspense to my characters’ lives.

Dreams are definitely a point of inspiration for many writers and I am proud to be one of them. I’m just glad I can remember them most of the time.

Leave a Reply

