Disappear

I just want to disappear

Into the stories that I hear

 

Onto the pages from which I read

Becoming my imagination’s most precious seed

 

I want to fly above the sky

Happy as a kite so high

 

I want to dive into the sea

And live with mermaids filled with glee

 

Fight battles of magic, mystery, and lust

Finding true love is always a must

 

Travel to the edges of space

Finding out my secret grace

 

I want to be much more than I am

Become my own personal grand slam

 

Never look back at what I used to be

And become a more powerful and much better me

 

Take over a world and become their queen

Rule until life fades to a dream

 

Because I just want to disappear

Into the stories that I hear.

 

Tahnee Fritz 2017

Leave a Reply

