Book Review: Humans Bow Down

Humans Bow Down by James Patterson and Emily Raymond

First things first, let me just say that I loved this book! I just finished reading it yesterday, but from the day I first cracked it, I could hardly put it down. It doesn’t hurt that James Patterson is one of my favorite authors and he kept me hooked from the beginning on this one.

What it’s about: Robots, humans, war. All things that make a thrilling adventure story worth reading. Humans live in filth and are treated like slaves and garbage. They’re seen as the worst part of the world simply because they carry diseases and can’t control their emotions. Many are killed or thrown into prison to rot. That brings us to Six, the main protagonist. She’s young with a heart filled with the desire to stand up against the Hu-Bots so her human kind can take its place back on the food chain. She fights against all odds with the unlikeliest of allies–a robot by the name of MikkyBo. This particular Hu-Bot happens to have a glitch that gives her human-like emotions and beliefs. These two team up and start a fight against the robot commanders that wish to wipe humanity off the face of the planet. A war is started and all Hell breaks loose in what used to be the city of Denver.

I give this one a solid four stars. The writing is great and they keep you interested from the get-go. I love the action sequences and the bits that left me on the edge of my seat. I know this is a Sci-Fi novel, but there were just a few parts that were less believable than I hoped for and also some things that could’ve been left out. (I’ll leave future readers of this book to judge for themselves, but this is my opinion.)

All in all, I’d recommend this read to any fan of robotic-humanoids who have taken over the world. A lover of Science Fiction will get a kick out of this one. I’d say it’s more for adults between the ages of 18-25, but any age range–except small children–could get into this one.

Anyways, you can check out the book for yourself and snag your own copy by clicking the link. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

